We'd like to highlight a webinar that will be organized by NREL, the National Renewable Energy Laboratory and will go in-depth on the topic of soiling.


Webinar / Discussion: Soiling in Challenging Conditions

March 14th

7:00 San Jose - 8:00 Denver - 15:00 Paris - 18:00 Dubai - 19:30 Mumbai -  22:00 Shanghai


A panel of experts will lead a web discussion on what constitutes and characterizes challenging locations and conditions for soiling and dust performance losses in solar energy systems, especially PV. We will try to understand the importance of factors such as:

  • dust deposition/accumulation rates
  • wind speed and direction
  • receiving surface orientation
  • composition of the particulate matter
  • cementation
  • particular drivers such as industrial or agricultural activity
  • seasonal variation, dust storms, and other severe soiling episodes

and any other variables that make a particular location challenging.

The panel participants will discuss PV plants in these countries:

  • India
  • Chile
  • Kuwait
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Qatar

More than a webinar, this web-based panel discussion is free and open to all.


Meeting details:

There is no need to pre-register. Simply join the meeting from your
computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/204797677
 

You can also dial in using your phone. Access Code: 204-797-677

Italy: +39 0 247 92 13 01
Netherlands: +31 (0) 207 941 377
New Zealand: +64 9 909 7888
Norway: +47 23 96 01 70
Spain: +34 932 20 0596
Sweden: +46 (0) 853 527 827
Switzerland: +41 (0) 225 4599 78
United Kingdom: +44 (0) 20 3713 5028
United States: +1 (224) 501-3217

Comment